After a successful inaugural Fall Combine in November of 2022 at the University of Notre Dame, Ohio Northern University hosted the 12th annual CRFC National Championship Tournament to cap off the 2022-2023 season. This Tournament was the culmination of the year's work by each team of students and the ultimate opportunity to battle it out on the robotic gridiron!

Valparaiso University won back-to-back championships for the first time in school history with a blowout victory over Notre Dame in the Championship Game. ONU snatched a victory-denying the second half comeback bid in the Bronze Game from a combination team of the United States Naval Academy and Calvin University. The Brian Hederman Memorial Trophy looks forward to spending another year on the campus of Valparaiso University.

The 12th annual National Championship was hosted by Ohio Northern University. We share a huge thank you to them and their team for putting together a wonderful event! The CRFC looks forward to the next event hosted by ONU.


Tournament Play

Combine Competition

Congratulations to Calvin University, who with their performance qualified for full competition in the 2024 CRFC National Championship Tournament!

    1. Valparaiso University - 36 points
    2.  Calvin University - 32 points
    3. The Naval Academy - 29 points
    4. Ohio Northern University - 20 points
    5. Trine University - 16 points
    6. University of Notre Dame - 16 points
    7. Howard Community College - 5 points
    8. Mount Union College - 2 points

John Vito - Indiana Officials Association Referee
Tim Craft - Indiana Officials Association Line Judge
James Payne - Indiana Officials Association Line Judge

Hosted at Ohio Northern University's King Horn Fieldhouse on Saturday, 01 April, 2023